Motion Capture Lights

Well it’s been a few weeks since I updated my blog as I have been super busy with all the projects I  am working on, I have picked up some stereo work on The Dark Decent and have been working flat out onKernal and Hex. All in all I am working on about 5 projects at the moment.

I will start with this quick animation I did for Jackson’s Hexmap, Jackson wants to use motion capture to capture the movements of dancers using emmiters to leave motion trails. Similar to that of the dancers with the ribbons.

I used some original motion capture that i had and applied the light emmiters to that motion and this is the result, i think that it looks pretty cool however as the motion capture was for a character peice there is not enough movement. I am next going to create more motion capture and see how that looks with the emmiters.

 

Leave a Reply

